Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Office of the MEC

 
Purpo​se :

To promote economic development, good governance, social progress and improving living standards through accountability, efficiency and sustainability of the public finances and secure sound and sustainable management of the financial affairs of municipalities inclusive of municipal entities.

main objectives :

  1. Provide departmental corporate services.

  2. Provide provincial internal audit services.

  3. Provide provincial fiscal resources management services.

  4. Provide provincial financial management services.

  5. Provide intra and inter-governmental relations.

  6. Provide departmental financial management support services.

  7. Provide administrative support services to the HOD.

  • PROGRAMME ONE - ADMINISTRATION:

 Head of Department

​​​PURP​​OSE:

The overall purpose of the Office of the HOD is to enable the HOD to provide the department with administrative and strategic leadership to fulfill all statutory requirements pertaining to the functioning of the department. The priorities of the Office of the HOD centre on facilitating, and overseeing financial management and good governance by government departments, entities and municipalities in Kwa-Zulu Natal. ​

MAIN OBJECTIVES:

Provide strategic management support services to the entire department Provide the management & monitoring of the provincial and local government fiscal resources Provide the integrated financial management services in the Province Provide Intra and inter-governmental relations of the department Provide Internal audit, advisory & forensic investigations services throughout the Province Co-ordinate Sukuma Sakhe projects in eThekwini District Municipality ​​


HEADS AND SERVICES

 

 Name​

Directorate

Contact Number

Email Address

Carol Coetzee ​​​​

HOD

033 897 4547

Thulile.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za

 


STAFF MEMBERS:

  Name

Directora​​te

Contact N​umber

Email addresses

 Lungile Mkhize

Deputy Manager: Executive Support

033 897 4583

Lungile.mkhize@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Thulile Ndlovu

PA to the Head

033 897 4547

Thulile.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Rozelle Smith-Petersen

​Director: IGR

033 897 4556

Rozelle.smith-petersen@kzntreasury.gov.za

Phindile Sithole

​Secretary: IGR

033 897 4523

phindile.sithole@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ntokozo Mashiya

​Driver/Security

​033 897 4547

Ntokozo.mashiya@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Corporate Services

​​​Programme PURP​​OSE:

 To provide strategic corporate support services to the MEC, HoD, the accounting Officer and core business  units with KZN Provincial Treasury.​​

​MAIN OBJECTIVES ​​​

  • To ensure the provision of optimum huma​​n resources management and development services to the department.​

  • To ensure the provision of effective and efficient information technology management services.

  • To ensure the provision of facilities management and general administration services

  • To ensure the provision of effective and efficient legal services



 

​SUB-PROGRAMMES ​​​

  • Human Resources​

  • CFO

  • Legal Service

  • IT 

  • Auxilliary Services​​​

  • Strategic Management and Institutional Performance Services ​


HEADS AND SERVICES


 

 Name Directorate Contact Number Email Address

 Idah Zwane-Dlomo​​

Ensure the provision of optimum HR&D service to the Department.

033 897 ​4585

Idah.zwane@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

STAFF MEMB​ERS​

Name Direct​​orate Contact Number Email addresses

 Thabisile Mgagula (PA)

Corporate Service

033 897 4386

Thabisile.mgagula@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​​​​


​​​HUMAN RESOURCES 

 VISION:

​ To be the best in providing, developing, and maintaining a healthy workforce.

 MISSION:​

​ We are here to provide a professsional, prompt and effective human resource management and development service, which will enable line managers to aquire the required number of competent staff and   partner with them in the management and development thereof.

 STAFF MEMB​ERS​​​

  Name  Direct​​orate Contact Number Email addresses​

Kogie Chetty

Director: HR

033 897 4399

kogie.chetty@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Nonjabulo Cele

Secretary to Director

033 897 4283

​​​​​Nonjabulo.cele@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​

Ronika Baldeo

Deputy Director: HR Strategy policy and Development


033 897 4403

​​​​​Ronika.baldeo@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Mandisa Mayekiso

Deputy Director: Practices and Administration

033 897 4419

mandisa.mayekiso@kzntreasury.gov.zaa​​​

Nelly Mlotshwa

Deputy Director: Employee Wellness

033 897 4341

nelly.mlotshwa@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​

Herbert Ngcobo

Deputy Director: Employee Relations

033 897 4398

herbert.ngcobo@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Tasneem Suleman​

Assistant Director: HR Development


033 897 4372

Tasneem.suleman@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Lethiwe Mthimunye

Assistant Director: Recruitment and Selection​

033 897 4387

lethiwe.mkhonza@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Simphiwe Mnomiya

Assistant Director: HR Information and Performance Management 

033 897 4490

simphiwe.mnomiya@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Sikhumbuzo Nkuna

Assistant Director: HR Administration​

033 897 4608

sikhumbuzo.nkuna@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Thando Duma

HR

033 897 4615

thando.duma@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Ntombizine Cele

HR

033 897 4613

ntombizine.cele@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Thandeka Buthelezi

HR

033 897 4402

thandeka.buthelezi@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Sengiphiwe Ngema​

HR

033 897 4396

sengiphiwe.ngema@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Zinhle Ndlela

HR

033 897 0484

zinhle.ndlela@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Vumile Msiya

HR

033 897 0481

vumile.msiya@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Nokulunga Xaba

HR

033 897 0470

nokulunga.xaba@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Elmarie Bentley

HR

033 897 4459

elmarie.bentley@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Nicholas Shandu

HR

033 897 4344

nicholas.shandu@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Hank Mfeka

HR

033 897 0456

mlungisi.mfeka@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​

Cebisile Sibisi

HR

033 897 4391

cebisile.sibisi@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Makhosazane Vilakazi

HR

033 897 4449

makhosazane.vilakazi@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Sindisiwe Ndlovu

HR

033 897 4422

sindisiwe.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

​​Wandile Masuku

HR

033 897 4345

​​​​wandile.masuku@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​​​ ​​​​​​



OFFICE OF THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Office of the Chief Financial Officer provides financial management support services to internal and external customers. The services rendered by OCFO range from budgetary control, supply chain management, financial management, asset management as well as advisory services on internal control systems and governance issues.​

MAIN OBJECTIVES:

To ensure effective management of departmental finances in line with statutory requirements​

​​​HEADS AND SERVICES

 

 Name 

Directorate

Contact Number

Email Address

 Mr Thabani Ndlovu​​​​

Chief Financial Officer

033 897 4460

Thabani.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za​

 


 

STAFF MEMBERS:

  Name

Directora​​te​​

Contact N​umber

Email addresses

​Ms Andile  Andile

​CFO

033 897 4614

Andile.zondo@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Rejoice Gwala

CFO

033 897 0412

rejoice.gwala@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Joseph Nkata

CFO

033 897 4427

joseph.nkata@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Ntombi Myeni

CFO

033 897 4338

ntombi.myeni@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Skhumbuzo Dlamini

​CFO

033 897 4484

skhumbuzo.dlamini@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Steven Shabalala

​CFO

033 897 4478

steven.shabalala@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Ms Nozipho Zondo

​CFO

033 897 4239​

nozipho.zondo@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Ms Nomzamo Mlamula

​​CFO

033 897 0444

Nomzamo.mlamula@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Mr Mazwi Zondi

​​​​CFO

​​​033 897 4362

Mazwi.zondi@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Ms Zama Khuzwayo

​CFO

033 897 4357

Zama.khuzwayo@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Ms Nosiphiwo Khuzwayo

​CFO

033 897 0458

Nosiphiwo.khuzwayo@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Ms Thandeka Mkhathini

​CFO

​​033 897 4440

Thandeka.makhathini@kzntreasury.gov.za



IT MANAGEMENT

Vision:
Providing world class support service to KZN Treasury and its Clients.

Mission:

To provide solutions and services that will facilitate the achievement of the department’s and province’s goals.  Develop user capacity in the use of systems through effective training and support programmes. Ensure a reliable technology infrastructure capable of adapting to changes in the business environment.

Supporting Systems​​

The purpose of the sub-programme is to source, implement and provide support for Systems and provide internal IT services to the KZN Treasury


Strategic objectives

To align ICT initiatives with the strategic direction of the department through the provision of IT support, training of users and the acquisition and development of relevant information system solutions as an enabler of business processes.


heads and services

Name  Directorate  Contact number Email address
Mr Christopher Rajah 
Director​

Information Technology Management

033 897 4550

christopher.rajah@kzntreasury.gov.za

  

Staff members



 ​Name
​Directorate Contact number Email address

Mr Mqondisi Ndlamini

IT Mgt

033 897 4487

mqondisi.dlamini@kzntreasury.gov.za​

Mr Bongani Shelembe : IT Help Desk

IT Mgt
​033 897 4616 bongani.shelembe@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Nomkhosi Ndaba 

IT Mgt
​033 897 4588 nomkhosi.ndaba@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Nitesh Singh : Assistant Director

IT Mgt 033 897 4558
nitesh.singh@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Sibongeleni Xaba : Assistant Director

​IT Mgt ​​033 897 4418 sibongeleni.xaba@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Osborn Mhlangu : System Developer

​IT Mgt 033 897 4434
osborn.mhlangu@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Sbonakaliso ​Ngcobo : System Developer

​IT Mgt 033 897 4514
sbonakaliso.ngcobo@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Denzil Pillay: Biometrics


​IT Mgt ​033 897 4687 denzil.pillay@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​

Ms Indira Maharaj : Office Admnistrator


​IT Mgt ​033 897 4470 indira.maharaj@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

AUXILLIARY SERVICES 

VISION:

​ To be the best in providing, developing, and maintaining a healthy workforce.

MISSION:

​ We are here to provide a professsional, prompt and effective human resource management and development service, which will enable line managers to aquire the required number of competent staff and   partner with them in the management and development thereof.


HEADS AND SERVICES​


 Name Directorate  Contact number Email address
Vusi Xulu​
​​

Director: Auxilliary Services 

033 897 4323

vusi.xulu@kzntreasury.gov.za
Pat Bhengu​

Assistant Director: 

General Office Support Services

033 897 4474 pat.bhengu@kzntreasury.gov.za
Phumlani Nzuza

Assistant Director: Technical Support Services

033 897 4246

phumlani.nzuza@kzntreasury.gov.za
Phumla Mfeka 

Assistant Director: Occupational, Health and Safety Specialist

033 897 4257 phumla.mfeka@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​

STAFF MEMBERS


 Name  Directorate Contact number Email address
Siphumelele Ngcobo

Secretary

033 897 4326

siphumelele.ngcobo@kzntreasury.gov.za
Zanele Mchunu

Records Officer

033 897 4240​​ zanele.mchunu@kzntreasury.gov.za​​
Sindi Aweta​
Chief Registry Clerk

033 897 4285

sindi.aweta@kzntreasury.gov.za
Nokulunga Zondi
Librarian 033 897 4582 nokulunga.zondi@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​
Bheki Mthembu

Facility Management Officer

033 897 4267

bheki.mthembu@kzntreasury.gov.za
Thami Mhlongo
Facility Management Officer 033 897 4640​​ thami.mhlongo@kzntreasury.gov.za
Xolani Hlela
Registry Clerk

033 897 4625

xolani.hlela@kzntreasury.gov.za
Debbie Bowes

Registry Clerk

033 897 4247 debbie.bowes@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​​
Thulani Mtolo

Registry Clerk
033 897 4612
thulani.mtolo@kzntreasury.gov.za
Lindokuhle Ndlela

Registry Clerk

033 897  4602 lindokuhle.ndlela@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mbongeni Mweli

Auxilliary Services: Messenger

033 897 0442

mbongeni.mweli@kzntreasury.gov.za
Sebenzile Gasela

Fleet Management: Administration Clerk

033 897 4281 gasela.sebenzile@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​
Douglas Hammond

Fleet Management: Administration Clerk

033 897 4265

douglas.hammond@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Andile MChunu

Fleet Management: Driver/Messenger

033 897 4210 andile.mchunu@kzntreasury.gov.za
Siyabongwa Mncwabe Fleet Management: Driver/Messenger

033 897 4359

Siyabonga.mncwabe@kzntreasury.gov.za
Sibonelo Ngobese Facilities management: Handyman 033 897 0426 sibonelo.ngobese@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Sally Kruger Switchboard Operator

033 897 4599

sally.kruger@kzntreasury.gov.za
Ziningi Mbanjwa Switchboard Operator 033 897 4598 ziningi.mbanjwa@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Lungile Mabi Auxiliary Services: Intern

033 897 0450

lungile.mabi@kzntreasury.gov.za
Thembelihle Dlomo Auxiliary Services: Intern 033 897 4469 thembelihle.dlomo@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Mnelisi Zungu Auxiliary Services: In-Service Trainee

033 897 4209

mnelisi.zungu@kzntreasury.gov.za
Lethokuhle.zondi Auxiliary Services: In-Service Trainee 033 897 4416 lethokuhle.zondi@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


STRATEGIC MANA​GEMENT AND INSTITUTIONAL PERFORMENCE SERVICES

PURPOSE :​​

To manage organizational development, strategic planning and institutional  performance services.

functions:​​

  • Provide organisational development interventions.

  • Provide integrated monitering and evaluation services.

  • Provide integrated planning and reporting services.​​


STAFF MEMBERS​



  Name 

Directora​​te

Contact N​umber

Email addresses

Thembi Mgujulwa ​

Deputy Director: Strategic Planning

033 897 4211

thembi.mgujulwa@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Nokwanda Magwaza

Deputy Director: Monitering and Evaluation

033 897 0409

nokwanda.magwaza@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Linda Lakaje

​Assistant Director 

033 897 4506

linda.lakaje@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ntobeko Ntuli 

​Senior Administrative officer: Strategic Planning

033 897 0478

ntobeko.ntuli@kzntreasury.gov.za

Phindile Mtaka

​Senior Administrative officer: Monitering and evaluation​

​033 897 0468

phindile.mtaka@kzntreasury.gov.za​​​​