Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Office of the MEC

 
Purpo​se :

To promote economic development, good governance, social progress and improving living standards through accountability, efficiency and sustainability of the public finances and secure sound and sustainable management of the financial affairs of municipalities inclusive of municipal entities.

main objectives :

  1. Provide departmental corporate services.

  2. Provide provincial internal audit services.

  3. Provide provincial fiscal resources management services.

  4. Provide provincial financial management services.

  5. Provide intra and inter-governmental relations.

  6. Provide departmental financial management support services.

  7. Provide administrative support services to the HOD.

  • PROGRAMME ONE - ADMINISTRATION:

 Head of Department

​​​PURP​​OSE:

The overall purpose of the Office of the HOD is to enable the HOD to provide the department with administrative and strategic leadership to fulfill all statutory requirements pertaining to the functioning of the department. The priorities of the Office of the HOD centre on facilitating, and overseeing financial management and good governance by government departments, entities and municipalities in Kwa-Zulu Natal. ​

MAIN OBJECTIVES:

Provide strategic management support services to the entire department Provide the management & monitoring of the provincial and local government fiscal resources Provide the integrated financial management services in the Province Provide Intra and inter-governmental relations of the department Provide Internal audit, advisory & forensic investigations services throughout the Province Co-ordinate Sukuma Sakhe projects in eThekwini District Municipality ​​


HEADS AND SERVICES

 

 Heads of the Directorates

Key Services

Contact Number

Email Address

Simiso Magagula ​​​​

Chief Financial Officer

033 897 4547

thulile.ndlovu@k​zntreasury.gov.za
lungile.mkhize@kzntreasury.gov.za

 


STAFF MEMBERS:

  Job Title

Directora​​te

Contact N​umber

Email addresses

 Lungile Mkhize

Deputy Manager: Executive Support

033 897 4583

Lungile.mkhize@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Thulile Ndlovu

CFO

033 897 4547

Thulile.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Thembi Mgujulwa

PA to the Head

033 897 4338

thembi.mgujulwa@kzntreasury.gov.za

Muzi Kubheka

General Manager: IGR

033 897 0465

Muzi.kubheka@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Rozelle Smith-Petersen

​Senior Manager: IGR

033 897 4556

Rozelle.smith-petersen@kzntreasury.gov.za

Londiwe Msomi

Deputy Manager: IGR

033 897 4322

Londiwe.msomi@kzntreasury.gov.za

Siyabonga Ngubane

​Secretary: IGR

033 897 4523

Siyabonga.ngubane@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ntokozo Mashiya

​Driver/Security

​033 897 4547

Ntokozo.mashiya@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Office of the Chief Financial Officer

​​​PURP​​OSE:

The Office of the Chief Financial Officer provides financial management support services to internal and external customers. The services rendered by OCFO range from budgetary control, supply chain management, financial management, asset management as well as advisory services on internal control systems and governance issues.​

MAIN OBJECTIVES:

To ensure effective management of departmental finances in line with statutory requirements​

​​​HEADS AND SERVICES

 

 Heads of the Directorates

Key Services

Contact Number

Email Address

 Mr Thabani Ndlovu​​​​

Chief Financial Officer

033 897 4460

Thabani.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za​

 


 

STAFF MEMBERS:

  Job Title

Directora​​te​​

Contact N​umber

Email addresses

​Ms Andile  Andile ​CFO033 897 4614Andile.zondo@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Nolwazi Maduma

CFO

033 897 4496

nolwazi.maduma@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Joseph Nkata

CFO

033 897 4427

joseph.nkata@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Thembi Mgujulwa

CFO

033 897 4211

thembi.mgujulwa@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Ntombi Myeni

CFO

033 897 4338

ntombi.myeni@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Skhumbuzo Dlamini

​CFO

033 897 4484

skhumbuzo.dlamini@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Steven Shabalala

​CFO

033 897 4478

steven.shabalala@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mr Sifiso Ndaba

​CFO

033 897 4506

sifiso.ndaba@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Xolile Ndlovu

​CFO

033 897 4497

xolile.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za

Ms Nozipho Zondo
​CFO033 897 4239​nozipho.zondo@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Ms Nomzamo Mlamula​​CFO033 897 0444Nomzamo.mlamula@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Mr Sizwe Zondi​​​CFO​​033 897 4600Sizwe.zondi@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Mr Mazwi Zondi​​​​CFO​​​033 897 4362Mazwi.zondi@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Ms Zama Khuzwayo​CFO033 897 4357Zama.khuzwayo@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Ms Nosiphiwo Khuzwayo​CFO033 897 0458Nosiphiwo.khuzwayo@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Ms Thandeka Mkhathini​CFO​​033 897 4440Thandeka.makhathini@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Corporate Services

​​​Programme PURP​​OSE:

 To provide strategic corporate support services to the MEC, HoD, the accounting Officer and core business  units with KZN Provincial Treasury.​​

​MAIN OBJECTIVES ​​​

  • To ensure the provision of optimum huma​​n resources management and development services to the department.​

  • To ensure the provision of effective and efficient information technology management services.

  • To ensure the provision of facilities management and general administration services

  • To ensure the provision of effective and efficient legal services



 

​SUB-PROGRAMMES ​​​

  • Human Resources​

  • Legal Service

  • IT and Auxilliary Services




 







HEADS AND SERVICES​

 Heads of the Directorates Key Services Contact Number Email Address

 Idah Zwane-Dlomo​​

Ensure the provision of optimum HR&D service to the Department.

033 8974585

Idah.zwane@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

Ensure the provision of effective and efficient information technology management service.

 

 

 

Ensure the provision of facilities manag​ement and general administration services

 

 

 

Ensure the provision of effective and efficient legal services

 

 

 

Ensure optimum utilisation of resources for the Chief Directorate

 

 

 

Ensure the implementation of OSS policy in the allocated District

   

 

STAFF MEMB​ERS:

  Job Title​​ Directora te Contact N umber Email addresses

 Thabisile Mgagula (PA)

Corporate Service

033 897 4386

Thabisile.mgagula@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Kogie Chetty

Human Resource Management and Development

033 897 4399

Kogie.chetty@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Ndumiso Nkomo

Legal Services

033 897 4544

Ndumiso.nkomo@kzntreasury.gov.za

 Vusi Xulu

Auxiliary Services

033 897 4323

Vusi.xulu@kzntreasury.gov.za

​Christopher Rajah

​Information Technology

​033 897 4550

Chirstopher.rajah@kzntreasury.gov.za