Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

banner.jpg

 Services

 

​MUNICIPAL FINANCE

 
  • Offer optional and sustainable budget management, revenue generation and accurate financial reporting by municipality

  • Oversee the implementation of MFMA Act

  • Provide technical support

  • Monitor and evaluate municipal budget performance

  • Compile consolidated municipal revenue and expenditure reports

 

 

 
​​General Manager​    

Farhad Cassimjee

033 8974541

farhad.cassimjee@kzntreasury.gov.za

Senior Managers

 

 

Arvin Soopal

033 8974565

arvin.soopal@kzntreasury.gov.za

Karusha Pillay (Specialist)

033 8974530

karusha.pillay@kzntreasury.gov.za

Kashnee Sewnarain

033 8974421

kashnee.sewnarain@kzntreasury.gov.za

Kerryn Mare (Specialist)

033 8974534

kerryn.mare@kzntreasury.gov.za

Marshae Papiah

033 8974356

marshae.papiah@kzntreasury.gov.za

Mthokozisi Ndumo

033 8974525

mthokozisi.ndumo@kzntreasury.gov.za

Renisha Bhagwandeen (Specialist)

033 8974567

renisha.bhagwandeen@kzntreasury.gov.za

Wayne Donnelly

033 8974313

wayne.donnelly@kzntreasury.gov.za
 

 

 

INFRASTRUC​TURE

 
 

 

 

PUBLIC FINANCE

 
  • Offer optional and sustainable budget management and accurate financial reporting by provincial departments

  • Monitor and evaluate Provincial Budget performance

  • Compile the Annual Treasury Budget preparation guideline circular

  • Evaluate budget submissions

  • Provide input for the preparation of the budget document

    Mrs Tanya Stielau
    General Manager: Public Finance
    033-897 4308
    Tanya.stielau@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 
Name of ​Analyst​​ Contact Number E-mail address Allocated Department

Claire Thibaud

033 8974531

Claire.thibaud@kzntreasury.gov.za

Provincial Legislature    

Andiswa Mncedane

033 8974491

Andiswa.mncedane@kzntreasury.gov.za

Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs

Public Works

Joanna

Adu-Boahen

033 8974304

Joanna.adu-boahen@kzntreasury.gov.za

Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs

Transport

Jeremy Upfold

033 8974570

Jeremy.upfold@kzntreasury.gov.za

Health

Social Development

Samantha Strachan

033 8974564

Samantha.strachan@kzntreasury.gov.za

Treasury

Community Safety and Liaison

Sbonelo Mazibuko

033 8974205

Sbonelo.mazibuko@kzntreasury.gov.za

Office of the Premier

Treasury

Nomusa Khwela

033- 8974320

Nomusa.khwela@kzntreasury.gov.za

Agriculture and Rural Development

Human Settlements

Nomfundo Makhaye

033 897 4228

Nomfundo.makhaye@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

Arts and Culture

Sport and Recreation

Smangele Mthembu

033 897 4270

Smangele.mthembu@kzntreasury.gov.za

Education

Community Safety and Liaison

Nonkululeko Nkwanyana

033 897 4297

Nonkululeko.nkwanyana@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

Provincial Revenue Analyst for all departments

Nokuthula Mlambo

033 897 4303

Nokuthula.mlambo@kzntreasury.gov.za

Analyst for all Public Entities
 

 

 

PROVINCIAL REVENUE​​

 
  • ​Provide recommendations on the Provincial Fiscal Framework

  • Implement revenue enhancement strategies

  • Monitor and evaluate own revenue generation and collection by Provincial Departments

    Mr Eddie Musasiwa
    033-897 4333
    Eddie.musasiwa@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 

SPECIALISED ADVISORY SUPPORT SERVICES​

 
  • ​Contribute to discuss on Dora (Division of Revenue Act)

  • Participate in the review of equitable share formula

  • Manage the implementation of a Management Reporting Framework for public entities

    Mrs Liesl Curtis
    033-897 4305
    Liesl.curtis@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 

INTERNAL AUDIT – ASSURANCE​ SERVICES

 

​ 

 
  • Provide performance audit services to all Provincial Government Departments as well as Public Entities that are in need of our service.

    Mr K.W Lamola
    Senior Manager: Performance Audit Component
    +27 71 480 1474
    kwena.lamola@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 
  • Provide risk based compliance/regularity audits to all Government Departments as well as some of the Public Entities which are in need of our service.

    Mrs T.P Kuzwayo
    Acting Senior Manager: Economic Cluster Audit Component
    +27 73 165 1975
    thandiwe.kuzwayo@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 
  • Provide risk based compliance/regularity audits to all Government Departments as well as some of the Public Entities which are in need of our service.

    Ms N Ngcobo
    Acting Senior Manager: Governance & Administration Cluster Audit Component
    +27 79 881 6879
    nontobeko.ngcobo@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 
  • Provide risk based compliance/regularity audits to all Government Departments as well as some of the Public Entities which are in need of our service. 

    Ms K Keshav
    Acting Senior Manager: Social Cluster Audit Component
    +27 71 884 6111
    kasha.keshav@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 
  • Provide risk based IT audit services to all Government Departments as well as some of the Public Entities which are in need of our services.

    Mrs Z Mashiloane
    Acting Senior Manager: IT Audit Component
    +27 83 443 2782
    zethu.mashiloane@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 

INTERNAL AUDIT – RISK MANAGEMENT​

 
 

 

 

NORMS AND STANDARDS​

 
  • Facilitates and manage financial management training strategies

  • Development and facilitation of financial management norms and standards ensure competence by municipalities municipal entities with the municipal finance management Act 2003.

    Ms Brenda Fourie
    033-897 4435
    brenda.fourie@kzntreasury.gov.za

    Mr Sipho Ntombela
    033-897 4384
    sipho.ntombela@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

 

 

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT​

 
  • General recognised accounting practise and financial system compliance and implementation

  • Co-ordinate the consolidate of provincial annual financial statements

  • Analyse and report on financial recovery plans

 

 

 

CASH MANAGEMENT AND LIABILITIES​

 
  • Provide banking and manage cash management

  • Assist departments with liabilities management

  • Provide transversal tax support services

    Tax section 033 – 8974393 / 033 - 8974365
    Banking - 033 – 8974566 / 033 - 8974336

 

 

 

SUPPORTING AND INTER-LINKED FINANCIAL SYSTEM

 
  • Provide financial accounting system and provides asset management system.

  • Provide technical and functional support other services.

  • Biometric access control system support

    ithelp@kzntreasury.gov.za

    BACS user enrolments booking – 033 897 4616
    BACS functional support - 033 897 4492
    BACS technical support - 033 897 4487

 


infrastructure management and economic services

 

vision

 

“To be the centre of excellence in infrastructure management and economic services within the province”.

 

mission

 

“To empower provincial stakeholders through sustainable infrastructure delivery and economic research”.

 

Strategic objectives

 

“To support and enhance infrastructure and economic development in the province by:-”.

 
  • Developing strategic policies and frameworks;

  • Ensuring the implementation of policies and frameworks;

  • Manage the implementation through monitoring and evaluation; and

  • Providing continuous support to the relevant stakeholders.

    Economic Specialist -Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
    033 897 4605 / 033 897 4481/ 033 897 4537

 


Office of the General Manager

 

The aim of the office is to provide support services to the department specifically and the province in general in terms of the following:

 
  • Infrastructure Management

  • Economic Analysis

  • Special Project Management

 


Economic Services

 

The aim of the sub-progarmme is to determine and evaluate economic parameters and socio-economic imperatives that inform provincial and local resource allocation and to provide platform to enhance regional economic growth and development through quality research

 


Infrastructure Management

 

​The aim of the sub-programme is to continue to support, monitor and evaluate infrastructure planning and delivery performance in the province

 


Infrastructure Delivery Management System (IDMS)

 

The aim of the sub-programme is to coordinate and facilitate the implementation and institutionalisation of the IDMS in province and municipalities

 


Infrastructure and Project Financing

 

The aim of the sub-programme is to facilitate and promote infrastructure funding mechanisms and opportunities to support the provincial and municipal fiscal framework

 

Strategic objectives

 
  • Provide comprehensive economic analysis of the province and municipalities

  • Provide quality research for regional policy and fiscal development

  • Provide input to Overview of Provincial Estimates of Revenue and Expenditure

  • Maintain the KZN statistical database and models * Publish Economic and Financial Reports, Articles, Discussion Documents and Working papers

  • Publish Economic and Financial Reports, Articles, Discussion Documents and Working papers

  • Ensure the Effective and Efficient Dissemination of the Economic and Financial Research and Analysis

  • Develop and Promote Economic and Financial Policies and Strategies

  • Update and Maintain Various Economic and Financial Databases

  • Effectively and efficient manage and oversee Departmental Special Projects

  • Support efficient Infrastructure planning and management in KZN

  • To facilitate implementation and institutionalisation of the IDMS in all KZN provincial departments and municipalities

  • To assist and provide technical support to the development of the KZN Provincial Infrastructure Master Plan

  • To assist and provide infrastructure and project funding support to all KZN provincial departments and municipalities

 


Heads and Services

 
​Heads of the directorates ​Key Services (very brief for public consumption) ​Contact number ​Email Addresses
​Clive Coetzee
General Manager - Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
033 879 4538
clive.coetzee@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Fezile Mkhize ​Senior Manager - Infrastructure Management ​033 897 4441 fezile.mkhize@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Rob Kempen ​Technical Advisor – Infrastructure Delivery Management System ​033 897 4436 rob.kempen@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Nokuthemba Lembethe ​Senior Manager - Economic Services ​033 897 4444 ​​nokuthemba.lembethe@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Tim Madgwick ​Technical Advisor – Infrastructure and Project Financing ​033 897 4249 ​tim.madgwick@kzntreasury.gov.za
 

Staff members

 
Name Job Title ​​Directorate​Contact Number ​​Email Addresses
Ntokozo Mabaso
Infrastructure Specialist
Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
​033 879 4471 ntokozo.mabaso@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Nkosi Zuma
Infrastructure Specialist ​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services​033 897 4426 nkosi.zuma@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Namhla Sihlali Economic Specialist Infrastructure Management and Economic
​033 897 4537 namhla.sihlali@kzntreasury.gov.za
Jacob Twala
Economic Specialist
​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services ​033 897 4605 jacob.twala@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Mphumuleni Mhlongo
Economic Specialist
​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
​033 897 4481 ​mphumuleni.mhlongo@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Lungile Shange
Personal Assistance
​​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
​033 879 4249 lungile.shange@kzntreasury.gov.za
Nompucuko Basi
Admin Support
​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
​033 987 4436 ​​shampu.basi@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Esthea Clayton
​Secretary ​Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
​033 897 4524 esthea.clayton@kzntreasury.gov.za
Zandile Shabalala
Secretary
Infrastructure Management and Economic Services
zandile.shabalala@kzntreasury.gov.za
 


OFFICE OF THE CFO​

 
  • Facilitate logistics and contract management for goods and services

  • Maintain BAS Entities

  • Process order for goods and services

  • Provide secretarial service to respective bid evaluates and adjudicators committees

  • Some quotation and bids for goods and services

  • Consolidates and compilation of departmental annual 679 reports annual performance plan and the five year strategic plan

  • Compile monthly , quarterly and annual progress reports

 


HEADS AND SERVICES

 
​Heads Of The Directorates ​Key Services (very brief for public consumption) ​Contact Number ​Email Addresses
​Mr Thabani Ndlovu
​Chief Financial Office
​033 897 4460
​thabani.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za
 

Staff members

 
​​Job Title ​​Directorate ​​Contact Number ​​Email Addresses
Ms Nolwazi Maduma
​CFO
033 897 4496
nolwazi.maduma@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Mr Joseph Nkata
​CFO ​033 897 4427 ​​joseph.nkata@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Ms Thembi Mgujulwa ​CFO ​033 897 4211 ​thembi.mgujulwa@kzntreasury.gov.za
Ms Ntombi Myeni
​CFO ​033 897 4338 ​ntombi.myeni@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Mr Skhumbuzo Dlamini ​CFO ​033 897 4484 skhumbuzo.dlamini@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Mr Steven Shabalala
​CFO ​​033 897 4478 steven.shabalala@kzntreasury.gov.za
Mr Sifiso Ndaba
​CFO ​033 897 4506
​​sifiso.ndaba@kzntreasury.gov.za
​​Ms Xolile Ndlovu ​CFO ​033 897 4497
​xolile.ndlovu@kzntreasury.gov.za
​Ms Nonkululeko Cele
​CFO 033 897 4378
nonkululeko.cele@kzntreasury.gov.za
Ms Nozipho Zondo
​CFO ​033 897 4239 nozipho.zondo@kzntreasury.gov.za
 


INTER GOVERNMENT RELATIONS AND SPECIAL PROJECTS ​

 
  • Provide special project services in terms of projects initiated by MEC and HOD

  • Provide technical archive and guidance of the MEC and HOD

  • Coordinated Treasury's representation on various cabinet clusters

  • Oversees managers special projects initiated by MEC and HOD

    Mr Siyabonga Ngubane
    Secretary: IGR
    033 897 4523
    Siyabonga.ngubane@kzntreasury.gov.za


    Mr Muzi Kubheka
    General Manager: IGR
    033 897 0465
    Muzi.kubheka@kzntreasury.gov.za

 


GAMING AND ​BETTING​

 

Facilitate Monitoring and compliance and appeals

 
  • Draft bills and policy development

  • Public Awareness

  • Monitor compliance

  • Curb illegal gaming and betting

  • Facilitate licencing and control

  • Monitor tax compliance in Casinos, LPM, Bingo, Totalistors and bookmarks

    Mr NS Mutheiwana
    033 – 3952307, 082 562 8070
    Ndanduleni.mutheiwana@kzntreasury.gov.za

    Mr BR Wilkinson – 033-3952849, 082 853 6774
    Barry.wilkinson@kzntreasury.gov.za

 


PROVINCIAL SUPPLY C​HAIN

 
  • Supplier registration and information management

  • Provincial Bid Appeal Tribunal

  • SCM Policy and contract Management

  • Transversal SCM services to provincial departments and municipalities

    Provincial Suppliers Database
    033 - 897 4676 / 033 - 897 4509 / 033 - 897 4503

    Gladys Zulu
    Provincial Bid Appeal Tribunal section
    033 897 4489
    Gladys.Zulu@kzntreasury.gov.za


    Poppie Mkhize
    Policy Development and Contract Management
    033 - 897 4507
    Poppie.Mkhize@kzntreasury.gov.za


    Transversal SCM services
    033 - 897 4334 / 033 - 897 4343 / 033 - 897 4514

 


PUBLIC PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP (PPP)​​

 
  • PPP help desk service support services

  • Implementation and maintenance of PPP strategies, policies, guidelines, norms and standards and protocol

  • Provide PPP technical advisory services across the province

  • Training and transversal PPP projects

  • Facilitate procurement and implementation of PPP projects

  • Manages Institutional PPP agreements

  • Monitor and evaluate project cycle and ensure compliance

    Ms Tandiswa Kankqu
    GM: PPP Unit
    033 8974548
    tandiswa.kankqu@kzntreasury.gov.za

    Mr Andile Luthuli
    SM: PPP Unit
    033 8974684
    andile.luthuli@kzntreasury.gov.za

    Mr Sikhumbuzo Hlophe
    Project Co-ordinator
    033 8974392
    sikhumbuzo.hlophe@kzntreasury.gov.za

    Mr Lonwabo Mzileni
    Project Co-ordinator
    033 8974404
    lonwabo.mzileni@kzntreasury.gov.za

 

​